This site is not affiliated with Ralph Nader’s Campaign

This is a bit of housekeeping I’ve been meaning to do for a couple of weeks.  I have noticed that many visitors come through this site through Google searches for “nader” and “votenader.org.”  This is great, but I want to make explicit that I am in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Ralph Nader or his campaign.  Although I am an ardent supporter of his presidential campaign and platform, my views may or may not mesh perfectly with those of Mr. Nader.  Mr. Nader’s campaign is welcome to contact me via this blog.  Meanwhile, I encourage anyone to visit his site, votenader.org, to get a better understanding of what Mr. Nader’s campaign is all about.

My choosing of his name is largely symbolic, as Mr. Naders, to me, represents the defining struggle of my generation and perhaps those yet to come:  Ensuring the rights of citizens in a democratic society against the abuses by corporate powers.  Only with a strong government representing the “real” (that is, the non-imagined/propagandized) interests of the people can democratic values be preserved in the 21st Century.

On a side note, I have volunteered to be a campus coordinator for his campaign at my university.

~ by Daniel on 28 May, 2008.

3 Responses to “This site is not affiliated with Ralph Nader’s Campaign”

  1. came across this from one of those google searches you mention. just wanted to express my agreement with your support of the Nader campaign 🙂

  2. What you are doing is taking unfair of another person’s hard work and dedication. To me this is dishonest and cruel. You should earn your own respect not steal it from someone else.

  3. Correction: unfair advantage

Leave a Reply

 
