Wikileaks suppressed

Read this article about wikileaks.org. I’ve never visited wikileaks, let alone heard of it, until today. I tried the URL and it’s no longer accessible.Yes, I’m horrified by the idea of a corporation successfully suppressing information put into the public sphere. But there is another issue I hadn’t considered: Who’s behind wikileaks and how do they benefit?

I guess we can play the cynicism game all we want, but corporate tactics being increasingly sneaky, I can’t help but wonder about wikileaks. Surely there are other corporations out there who would love to collect damaging material about competitors.

~ by Daniel on 19 February, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
